Let Summer begin!

I have had a brilliant week!

The best news is I got accepted into the Country Living Fair in Harrogate at the end of November! I’ve been grinning like a Cheshire cat all day! Its a huge investment in both stand fees and making all the products but I can’t wait and I will give it my best shot!

I made the deadline for sending off my Christmas product photos!

Image

 

I have had a few personalised orders to send out!

Image

 

The boys have both finished school today and have both had really great teachers. Theo sent a flower brooch to each of them and I made Kieran’s teachers a framed picture each. I know Kieran’s teachers a lot better, I help out in their class every Tuesday morning which I have loved and they are all really lovely!

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

So now I can stop thinking about Christmas for a while and enjoy the summer!

About springlark

Welcome to my blog! Thank you for taking a look. I live in Leeds with my husband and 2 boys. I have a small studio at the end of the garden which I hide away in sewing all day long! I design and make gifts and accessories which I sell through shops and online.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let Summer begin!

  1. Mandy J says:

    Hi Mel – such a lovely comment! Completely love my beautiful picture, which is even more gorgeous in real life – you really are such a talented bunny! Thank you for all your amazing help over the last two years – come and visit me in Nursery won’t you. Loved catching up with you today and can’t wait for my ‘felting’ lesson! Mandy x

    • springlark says:

      I’m so pleased you liked it! I had a great day today, I shall get an extra chair for my studio in time for our felting session. Can’t wait. Enjoy the rest of your summer. 🙂

Leave a comment