Plans to Take Over the World! -maybe!

Happy New Year!!!

We had a great Christmas with all our family and even celebrated my Grandad’s 90th Birthday.

DSC_1108

 

In all honesty it was a relief to finish the Christmas Fairs, I loved everyone of them but I did miss a weekend lie-in!

IMG_1195

 

Of all the fairs I did, the Corn Exchange in Leeds was one of my favourites. It looks pretty and festive and I was always surrounded by familiar friendly stallholders.

After all the fun of Christmas things have calmed down! All orders were completed and sent on time and I have now begun making new designs and working out dates for this years fairs.

DSC_1082

 

There’s a lot planned for this year, I am attending the British Craft Trade Fair in Harrogate in April and plenty of retail fairs too!

Studio

 

I spent the first week of the New Year sorting out my work space and playing with my shiny new sewing machine 🙂

IMG_1265

 

I then made up this collection of cushions for a lovely lady I met at the Country Living Fair in Harrogate last month. She is taking them out to Australia for all her Great Nieces and Nephews.

DSC_1091

 

And now I’m working on new designs! My aim is to launch my new designs on my website in the next couple of weeks and deliver them to both Hand Made in Bradford and Fabrication in Leeds. I would love then to contact new outlets and, with the help of the BCTF in April, expand Spring Lark! Who knows where I’ll be this time next year – I plan to take over the world, ha ha!

DSC_1114

 

This is a picture I made for my parents-in-law for Christmas. It is St. Michael’s Mount in Cornwall in the distance where we went on our holiday last summer. It is a combination of needle felting and embroidery.

🙂

About springlark

Welcome to my blog! Thank you for taking a look. I live in Leeds with my husband and 2 boys. I have a small studio at the end of the garden which I hide away in sewing all day long! I design and make gifts and accessories which I sell through shops and online.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

