Merry Christmas!

Its been a while! 

The last 3 months have been amazing! I have been brilliantly busy and now need to take Christmas time to decide Spring Lark will go in 2013.

At the end of last month I did the Country Living Fair in Harrogate. I have never done a large retail fair before and the thought of it was far more daunting than the reality! I met lots of new customers and had great feedback. The stall looked just as I had planned it and I am already tweaking it for next year!!!! I had lots of follow up orders from all over the country following the fair, so it was all very positive and worth all the late nights!

 Image

I plan to make new products in 2013, many of which will have come from feedback at the Country Living and other Fairs I have been to. I have had lots of requests for Owls and Campervan iPhone covers! Also many of my Camper van cushions and iPad/kindle cosys were bought by people as gifts for people who had either had one or would like one. I had a couple which were bought for people who had campervan’s as their wedding car! 

Also the Bob Bob Bobbing Cushion, I had lots of lovely comments from people who remember singing the song as a child, and several bought as gifts for uncles/husbands and brothers called Bob! 

I will try to come up with new designs in the New Year taking objects, songs or images that people can relate to – any ideas always welcome!!!

I am working towards the British Craft Trade Fair in April now which is my next adventure, I’ve not done a trade fair before so lots of planning necessary! 

But for new, I’m off to spend Christmas with family and will be back sewing in the New Year!

Merry Christmas everyone!

Image

About springlark

Welcome to my blog! Thank you for taking a look. I live in Leeds with my husband and 2 boys. I have a small studio at the end of the garden which I hide away in sewing all day long! I design and make gifts and accessories which I sell through shops and online.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

