Christmas Already!

I had an email from Helen who runs From the Wilde (who sell my work!) asking for my Christmas photos this week! The deadline for most major journalists is the end of the month! Gulp! So I have been hurrying along with my designs and will hopefully have a sample of work to send her by the end of next week.

Having hardly started summer it feels wrong preparing for Christmas, but I don’t want to miss out on the publicity so i’m going along with it all!

Image

(One of my Christmas card designs)

Also Moo.com (who do the nicest quality cards and stickers) had a 30% sale on so I sent off my card designs on Friday to be printed. I sent off 14 designs and will see which ones turn out the best.

I had a stall at the July Shipley Alternative on Saturday. I always enjoy this event, lots of my friends and regular visitors come down and its a great sociable day with good sales being a bonus, but this time was different! It was disappointingly quiet. I still saw and chatted to a few good friends but numbers were low and sales were really poor. No one really knew why, but its still a shame!

Image

(My Knitting Bags)

My next event is on the 12th August at East Riddlesdon Hall in Keighley. Its the Family Fun Day, as long as the weather is good it should be a great day.

Image

(One of my card designs!)

About springlark

Welcome to my blog! Thank you for taking a look. I live in Leeds with my husband and 2 boys. I have a small studio at the end of the garden which I hide away in sewing all day long! I design and make gifts and accessories which I sell through shops and online.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

