Campervan Mad!

I have started my count down to Country Living Fair! Its not until 29th November, but 15 weeks will go so quickly with 3 weeks of the summer holidays left and I have another big event in September.

I sat down and worked out what and how much (complete guess!) I need to make each week!

I like lists so it feels good and will hopefully keep me on track!

I made 21 ipad cosies this week in a bid to get me started, I also packaged my greetings cards, made some scotty dog items and a coule of personalised cushions.

Image

 

The weather this week has been hot and sunny, just how we like it! We have met friends and been to a different park each day for a picnic. I love having the boys at home in the summer. 

We went to East Riddlesden Hall in Keighley today for a family fun day. I had a stall selling all my Spring Lark goods. It went well, I handed out lots of business cards, had some personalised enquiries and made some sales too! Best of all, our friends came down so we spent a great afternoon chatting in the park, ate fish and chips, the kids played beautifully and I took some money – it hardly seems like work!!

Image

 

Kieran and his friend fishing at Ilkley Park.

About springlark

Welcome to my blog! Thank you for taking a look. I live in Leeds with my husband and 2 boys. I have a small studio at the end of the garden which I hide away in sewing all day long! I design and make gifts and accessories which I sell through shops and online.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

