Lots of Stock!

Another week, another blog!

Today has been a chilled out day after a busy June! My other half has been taking part in something called Junathon. Everyday in June he had to jog, log and blog! He ran anything from 3 – 10km a day and dutifully logged and blogged it along with lots of other mad people! He did amazing well and despite it being a bit of a childcare juggling act fitting it all in, he managed to run 174km over the month. He had never written a blog before and I think he did a fab job. You can read how he got on over the month here.

The week for me has been mostly building stock for both Hand Made in Bradford, Cakewalk and for future Craft Fairs with a couple of orders thrown in too.

I delivered some more new stock to Hand Made in Bradford this week, I had a custom order for a wedding present which was great to make and sales are still going well. I had a chat to one of the guys who works there about what new products might do well based on customer comments in the shop, so new ideas lined up!

I was also really pleased they had made a ‘Spring Lark’ table.

Image

Image

Image

I also delivered to Cakewalk in Ilkley, the Wedding Collection hasn’t sold at all or had any interest there, so I swapped it all for new stock. The smaller items seem to sell better there, maybe because its a much smaller shop? 

Image

Its been another mixed week in the garden, some brilliant sunshine and lots of rain but great to get out of the shed when I can.

Image

I feel like I’m on a countdown now until the end of term. The boys have sports days to watch and school trips, and I need to keep as far ahead as I can before the summer holidays begin!

About springlark

Welcome to my blog! Thank you for taking a look. I live in Leeds with my husband and 2 boys. I have a small studio at the end of the garden which I hide away in sewing all day long! I design and make gifts and accessories which I sell through shops and online.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

