Happy Father’s Day!

Most of this week has been spent making stock to deliver to HMiB and Cakewalk in Ilkley.

I had an order for some personalised Lavender hearts.Image

We have been camping this weekend! The weather was as bad as it could be but we all had a really good time. There were 15 of us including the kids and despite the rain we all left the campsite having arranged our next weekend so I think thats a sign of success! 

Image

The children all had a great time running around and weren’t in the slightest bit bothered by the persistant rain. The boys were like caged animals in the morning, waking up at 5.30 very excited! Image

No amount of rain stopped bacon butty’s and hot chocolate in the morning.Image

It was father’s day today as well. Happy Father’s Day! The boys gave Rob their cards and present and we rang our parents too. 

I bought my Dad 2 presents last week from the Ilkley handmade Fair I had a stall at. 

Image

The first was this necklace, an old penny coin which has been cut to make Stonehenge. My Dad lives not too far from Stonehenge and it is one of his favourite places. Louis Edwards Handcut Coin Jewellery makes them.

Image

I also got him this sign which needs no explanation! 

And I couldn’t resist this sign for my workshop too.Image

I’m really pleased with it! They were made by Katy from Bellwood Signs and can be personalised with any message. (Katy.bellwoodsigns@yahoo.co.uk)

My father-in-law has just got himself an ipad so guess what he got?

Image

And so to this week…..:-)

About springlark

Welcome to my blog! Thank you for taking a look. I live in Leeds with my husband and 2 boys. I have a small studio at the end of the garden which I hide away in sewing all day long! I design and make gifts and accessories which I sell through shops and online.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

