Orders, Parties, Fairs and Penguins!

Its been a busy couple of weeks here at Spring Lark HQ!

With lots of orders to fulfil after the weddings, I got straight to work. It was a great week with no 2 orders the same! I had a pocket mirror, personalised lavender hearts, personalised picture frame and an apron.Image

Image

I then needed to start building up stock for a craft fair I did yesterday. I haven’t done a fair since before Christmas, we have had no weekends available with family weddings, stag and hen do’s and the boys events, so it was long over due to get back out there and sell my wares! Craft Fairs are so variable throughout the year, I find the lead up to Christmas a big success but the rest of the year its always a gamble whether people will turn out, it depends on the weather, location, advertising so its tricky to judge how much stock to make. I have another 2 fairs booked next month and 2 shops waiting to be restocked, with an extra long bank holiday and half term thrown in I just made what I could.

We had a fantastic jubilee street party with about 80 neighbours joining in the fun. The sun came out for one day only and it was lucky for us it was on Monday!ImageImage

My parents came up for a few days and my eldest was out playing cricket all week, we managed to squeeze a trip to Betty’s in and a trip to Leeds. I managed to get a couple of days sewing in ready for Saturday and somehow (with a few late nights) managed to build up a healthy stock level! My parents-in-law were a big help looking after the boys for a couple of days. (not sure i’d have made it otherwise.)

The fair went well, there were surges of people with lulls in between. The other stall holders were really friendly, lots of happy faces and reasonable sales, so I guess its all good! I had a great chat with someone who has offered me a great stall in Saltaire for the final festival weekend so fingers crossed that will work out well! Watch this space!Image

Lastly, we went to Chester Zoo today where Theo, our eldest, had the chance to feed the Penguins! He is Penguin obsessed and this couldn’t have been more perfect for him. The lady who showed him round was brilliant and patiently answered all of Theo’s many questions. He left saying he’d had the best day of his life! (Very dramatic!)Image

All in all its been a hectic but very exciting couple of weeks. 🙂

About springlark

Welcome to my blog! Thank you for taking a look. I live in Leeds with my husband and 2 boys. I have a small studio at the end of the garden which I hide away in sewing all day long! I design and make gifts and accessories which I sell through shops and online.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

