April 2012

This cushion along with lots of other prizes will be raffles for The Amber Phillpott Trust. Follow  http://www.amber14712.blogspot.co.uk/ for more information.

So! April has been a busy month so far, busy work wise and weekends.

Handmade in Bradford opened at the end of last month and is doiing really well! I delivered my second load of stock there this week and was excited by the amount they have sold. Lets hope it continues to do as well. If you’ve not yet had chance to go down its well worth a look, its the old Zavvi shop opposite Waterstones in the centre of Bradford.

Individual sales seem to be ticking along nicely too! I was sewing away at my sons football session this week and had two orders from other parents! Result! Maybe i’ll take to sewing in public more often! I still need to increase the traffic to my website i’m not getting so many sales there.

I had a really interesting trip to the BCTF in Harrogate. I stopped to chat to Helen Russell from http://www.mercuryarts.co.uk/, Helen was great at giving me advise about having a stand and was so friendly, her stand looked amazingly well presented. I also talked to Rachel from http://www.rachellucie.co.uk/ and Leigh Shepherd from http://www.leighshepherddesigns.com/. Both sell gorgeous jewellery and had lovely stands! So I may well take the plunge and have a stand there myself next year. It seems like a big step but one I’m ready to take.

A friend of mine is running his first Ultra-Marathon in aid of The Amber Phillpott Trust. He is also having a raffle to raise money too. I have sent down the cushion pictured at the top of this page in the hope it will help to raise some money. He blogs about the progress of his running and fundraising at  http://www.amber14712.blogspot.co.uk/.

Other than work, I had a great weekend in Cardiff on my Sister-in-Law to be’s Hen weekend, it was lots of fun although I’m not sure I’d do the high ropes again!!! It seemed so much higher when I was up there! The following weekend was my friend Nicola’s wedding, I met up with an old school friend I hadn’t seen for 16 years, it was so nice to catch up and thanks to facebook we are back in touch again! Really interesting to find out what everyone is up to all these years later.

That’s it for now! I’ll be listing more things into both my etsy and folky shops very soon so keep an eye out!

 

About springlark

Welcome to my blog! Thank you for taking a look. I live in Leeds with my husband and 2 boys. I have a small studio at the end of the garden which I hide away in sewing all day long! I design and make gifts and accessories which I sell through shops and online.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

